google-site-verification: googlef3dd9793267c06cf.html
top of page

Teacher of the Year Finalists Announced

Superintendent Elsie Arntzen announced four finalists for the 2023 Montana Teacher of the Year award.

They are:

  • Kris Gulman, who teaches English Language Arts, Social Studies, and Geography at Hamilton Middle School.

  • Sheila Devins, a Kindergarten teacher at Seeley Lake Elementary…

  • Catherine Matthews, a Special Education Preschool teacher at Hyalite Elementary School… Jake Warner, who is a high school Math and Robotics teacher at Capital High School in Helena.

A record 57 teachers across the state were nominated by parents, teachers, administrators and community members. The finalists will represent Montana during the 2023 National Teacher of the Year Program in Washington, D.C.

3 views0 comments


Kids Fair
bottom of page